Jordan's Story

​I am fully insured under Protectivity Insurance as well as having a current Enhanced DBS certificate.

 

I joined the team at Nannies 4 Pets at the start of 2021, I currently also work at a school for children with behavioural needs during the week meaning I have all the school holidays and weekends off. I have a range of pets myself including a horse, pigs and a tortoise. 

When I left school I spent a year pet sitting and dog training, I knew from a young age I wanted to work with animals. I soon started my career as an apprentice at a large British Horse Society yard, completing a EQL Level 2 Complete Work Based Horse Care & Riding course alongside a range of BHS exams. I continued working there after finishing my course, it was a fast paced busy environment and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. I am still in contact with them and often help freelance when they need it. The owner was also a German Shepherd breeder, I assisted in the training and care of them.  

Whilst working there I rescued a 7 week old Staffordshire Bull Terrier x Whippet, it was a slow process but after many hours of training and building trust with her she became the perfect companion.

Throughout the years I have looked after family and friends animals as well as small holdings, my experience is with a wide range of animals. Nothing is too big or too small!

Yard Hand, Groom & Instructor

2013 - 2020

I spent from the age of 15 to 23 with only a year away working training and teaching at Wildwoods. Over the years I have had many positions and as a BHS yard I have covered all job roles, from groom to management positions. I’ve taught all types of lessons in particular schools, sen schools, groups and private 1-1 sessions. While there I passed my EQL Level 2 complete work based horse care and riding. Over the years I have been a volunteer, an apprentice, worked full time and freelance. I am still in regular contact with the business and help out where possible.